Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
9.5

Reviews

    ALISTAIR
    ch

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Great place to stay if you like horses, dogs and good views. It is a 10 minute drive to PB but dinner is available. The horseriding is the part of staying here. Really nice, spacious rooms. Very helpful hosts.
    Bogdan
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriele
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolaas
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    Good value. Will recommend.

    The dirt road.
    Tranquility and location. Very relaxing atmosphere
    Malcolm
    za

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Would have liked an individual barbecue for the unit.
    The location, food and friendly staff
    Candice
    za

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sean
    ke

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    nice family and nice experience
    PaolaMuller
    br

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Adorable surprise

    Shower box close to sink.
    Excellent view of the mountains, excellent room, excellent staff, excellent food. We felt like home and a wonderful surprise at our vacation in South Africa. Next time in SA, certainly I will include the hotel in my vacation schedule.
    Nadine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Brilliant few days at the stables!!

    Nothing!
    The owners and staff are genuinely very helpful and courteous. A family run affair with great character and personality. Breakfast was awesome and the evening meal a really welcoming event and the food was wholesome and delicious. Very strongly recommended for a family break. Lots to do close by.
    Hanlie
    za

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Relaxing comfortable experience

    To left😭
    The personnel is very friendly, Xavier make it very comfortable and entertaining and the owners are the most friendly people, we enjoy it very much and so beautifull
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    Rooms in the new section are fabulous. Rooms in older section are noisy, windowless & small.

    First floor rooms in the old section are noisy both from the pitted patter of people above and from people in the common room.
    Restaurant is lovely, wonderful soups, rooms in the new section are fabulous.
    Megan
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    We enjoyed every bit of our stay, the place is beautiful, food was good and the owners are wonderful

    Dean
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sithembile
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Lovely environment and beautiful scenery

    The hosts were very welcoming and greeted from the outside. Room allocation was done immediately and information to make stay better provided. The sleep was pleasant and the scenery was so beautiful. Amazing breakfast and overall great environment.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    24 March 2018

    Beautiful location off the beaten track but be prepared for a rustic experience

    WiFi didn’t work, only 1 cot and high chair onsite which was being used by a different family. Tap water not clean, not much available to keep kids entertained on a rainy day. We went for horse riding opportunities but unfortunately was not possible.
    Views, quirky design, good room size
    Sheldon
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bianca
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018

    nice place with amazing night-sky

    restaurant was closed on sunday we could hear the little girl in the room above us, but we were disturbed only a little
    lovely place and room, nice german owner, realy good breakfast horses and ponies on the ranch absolutely amazing sky with millions of stars at night
    Melissa
    nl

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    Great experience to stay at a farm during your holiday!

    Nothing!
    When you are in Plettenberg, you must stay at this place! It’s so peacefull, everybody is very friendly and breakfast and dinner are cheap and sooo lovely!
    Gabriel Fernando do amaral
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews